Psychological/Emotional Abuse

New Banner my pic

I have decided to do this article not only because I am a victim to all of this but also because this is what is going on in Social Media these days. It is on a daily basis that I see this happening and the abusers doing this just don’t care how it affects the victims. These abusers will use you or blame you for what is going on in their lives. They play the victim and to me this is the worst kind of abuser because there is just no telling exactly how far they will go with their threats.

I have also gone through this abuse growing up within my family and throughout my life. In this article I will give you examples of my life that constitutes my abuse.

Psychological abuse is also known as psychological violence, emotional abuse and mental abuse. This type of abuse can ruin a person for life. As for myself I would rather have you hit or punch me cause bruises heal where as words stay deep in your mind. These words stay with me on a daily basis and it is horrible and not fun at all.

Abuse like this may result in………………..

…………..Psychological Trauma

…………..Anxiety

……………Chronic Depression

……………PTSD……….which I do have and it hurts me deeply when people belittle me and                                              call me names.

Associated With Situations Of Power Imbalance……………

………….Abusive Relationships

………….Bullying

………….Abuse not only in schools but also in the workplace

There Are 3 Categories……………..

………..Verbal aggression

………….Dominant Behaviors

…………Jealous Behaviors

Emotional abuse is any kind of abuse that is emotional instead of physical. This happens in intimate relationships(Domestic Violence), within families, in the workplace and on social media which I added in because it is all over the internet. I myself am a victim to that type of abuse.

Characteristics Of The Abuser………………

……………Personality Disorder

…………..Borderline Personaltity Disorder

…………..Narcissistic Personality Disorder

……………Antisocial Personality Disorder

I take a look at this list I just put up and I ask what is really going on? I have done Serial Killer Shows on Darkness Within Radio and I see most of these disorders fits the serial killer. I am not saying everyone that has this type of personality and will go on a killing spree but this scares me cause so many people on social media have these disorders going on. Then again I don’t believe everyone that is abused becomes a serial killer because I know plenty of abused people and they are fine.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psychological_abuse

There are 30 Signs Of Emotional Abuse(this is where I will give you examples pertaining to my life)…………….

Emotional abuse is more insidious and elusive than physical abuse. Like I stated earlier on the subject bruises heal but words are forever embedded deep within the mind. I will list the 30 signs……………..

………Humiliation

……….Demeaning and Degrading the victim…..I was always told when I was growing up that I was never going to be anything and that I was nothing. I wanted to attend veterinarian school and I was told I wasn’t smart enough. This was degrading me down to where I felt that I never mattered.

…………Teasing and Sarcasm

…………Accusing Victim of Being Too Sensitive

…………Treats Victim as a Child……I just recently lived in a situation with a family member that thought they were my parent when I was actually the parent.

……….Correct or Chastise Victim’s Behavior

………..The Abuser Tries to Control Victim’s Finances

……….Abuser Belittles the Victim

……….Abuser Makes the Victim Feel as if They are Always Wrong and the Abuser is Always               Right.

……….Victim is Always Subjected to Nasty Looks and Body Language…..This was my daughter in-law. No matter what I did to try to please her and get along with her she always gave me nasty dirty looks which made me feel unwanted and hated. I did nothing but try and please her. I had to walk on eggshells when I was there.

………Abusers Have the Inability to Laugh at Themselves or Anyone Else

……….Abusers Have a Lack of Respect For Anyone

………..Abusers Make Excuses for Themselves and Will Never Say They are Sorry They                          Have a Hard Time With That……I have been through this on social media myself where the person would bash me, trash me and call me names. I would be the one always apologizing when I did nothing wrong. I guess that is because I can’t harbor hatred in my heart.

………..Abusers Cross Victims Boundaries

……….Abusers Blame the Victim for Everything That Goes Wrong in Their Lives

……….Abusers Call the Victim Names and Give Them Bad Lables…..Lately I have been called some pretty bad names myself. You see I got to the point I DON’T CARE. I know who I am and if people don’t like me so be it. Maybe I don’t like them either and then again I have to consider the source of where it came from.

……..Abusers Are Emotionally Distant

……..Abuser Resorts to Withdrawal

……..Abusers Don’t Show Empathy or Compassion

……..They Play the Victim…..This is a good one. In social media I know a certain person that does this well. They go and cause havoc with someone and then when the person fights back they turn around and say “I don’t know why they are attacking me that is just not nice”.  Now this is really funny if I say so myself. All I have to say is if you can’t deal with people standing up for themselves then shut the hell up, leave people alone and just go away.

………Abuser Neglects the Victim

……….Abusers Don’t Care About Anyone’s Feelings…..There we go again with the same fool I was just talking about. They just don’t care how the other person feels. They hurt people and try to ruin them without thinking about how this type of action would hurt the other party. I myself have PTSD from this type of behavior and it hurts me and takes me back to the past.

…….Abusers View Victims as an Extension of Themselves

……..Abusers Withhold Sex as a Way to Control the Victim

………..Abusers Tell the World the Victims Personal Information……This also happens a lot on social media.

………..Abusers Deny Their Behaviors When Confronted

………Abusers Make Threats or Negative Remarks to Frighten or Control Victim….Here again there is a ton of this on social media. OMG you wrote a paper about me or you said something about me….take it down or I will sue you. All I can say if you want to sue me go right ahead cause I am on disability and have nothing. All I can give you is my cigarette butts and I will gladly send them to you.

30 Signs Of Emotional Abuse In A Relationship

Now you may ask…..What Drives The Abuser?

What is Signs Of Emotional Abuse of a Child……

Now here is something that really pisses me off. Children did not ask to be born and for someone to take and abuse them in this manner should be locked up just like the people who physically abuse children. Growing up I was not just Psychologically abused but also physically and sexually abused. A lot of people don’t know that about me but my abuse affects me on a daily basis. I have PTSD from it. I never felt comfortable talking about it before but I have come to peace with it.

Here Are the Signs……………….

……….ignoring

……….rejecting

………..exploiting

……….verbally

……..terrorizing

………..neglect

http://www.americanhumane.org/children/stop-child-abuse/fact-sheets/emotional-abuse.html?referrer=https://www.google.com/

Psychological/Emotional abuse can happen in all types of families. It doesn’t matter if you are rich or poor. It doesn’t signal out one race but it does happen in all races. It doesn’t matter if you are a natural-born child or adopted or even in a foster home….It Happens. This is sad and believe it or not actions of a person happen with their up bringing. Either its going to tear you down or its going to make you stronger.

I myself….I am a strong person and have been through a lot in just the past year alone. Yeah I could have played the poor me blues and thrown myself a pity party. I just refuse to. I get up and brush myself off and move on with my life. You ask…..Do you lose things? Yes I do but that is ok they can be replaced but my dignity and strength hold strong and I will always be like this til the day I die. I am so glad I was able to share this article with you and also share a bit of myself as I did. I wish all a good day and thank you so much for your support.

Judi Giramonti

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

