A Tribute to Docs Diablo Pride aka DD May 23rd, 1999 to June 9th, 2016

DD I will Always Love you DD was born on May 23rd, 1999 in Nixa Missouri. She was a beautiful buckskin mare with the sweetest soul anyone could have imagined. With a very kind eye she took my heart away and I will never forget her little antics. Her whinnies and knickering I will always hear.

DD and me This mare was my life, my friend and my companion. We traveled many miles together and learned from each other. I remember when I first met her and I thought she was nuts because she use to bang her head in the stall and kick her feet. To love DD is to really get to know her and I did one night when my boss asked me to ride her back up to the barn and untack her. I thought she was going to kill me but she didn’t. I knew at that point I just had to have her.

DD and cows I became involved in cow events and gymkhanas. Boy did this girl love her cows. I knew nothing about chasing a cow before her but she taught me and gave me confidence. A confidence I never knew I could ever have. I understood her and she understood me. We were a team that I knew we would always be together to the end.

My girl loved to eat and sometimes I think she just lived to eat and not eat to live. She would eat the darndest things. Every morning I use to stop and get myself a coffee and 2 doughnuts, one for her and one for me. She liked any type of food you gave her except Ranch Flavored Doritos. She was a chow hound for sure and use to beg like a dog. She would even do tricks to get her food such as bow and then she would give you her hoof like a dog.

Now My beloved mare is my Guardian Angel and is waiting for me at the Rainbow Bridge. I still can’t comprehend that she is gone and it was so sudden. I miss her and I am still in shock over it. I will always remember her and always hear her.

To my angel in Heaven I will always love you. Until we meet again…….

Play my girl with your friends up there that you loved so much. Desi, Ali and Willow. You are with them now running through the fields and kicking up your heals. Play baby over that Rainbow Bridge……..

 

I love you and will never forget you,

Mommy(Judi Giramonti)

Leave a Reply

